Panopto video retention and deletion
We recommend that lecture recordings are kept for 5 years so students have the opportunity to revisit content throughout their programme but staff retain the right to delete recordings at any time.
In accordance with University Data Retention policy on the storing of data, after 5 years, Panopto recordings will be automatically deleted.
If you wish you to continue to use videos beyond this date and have permission from all participants, you will need to download the recording and re-upload it to Panopto. This create will new url, so attached materials or edited captions will no longer be available and any links to the video will need to be updated.
Here is how to download the recording if you no longer have access to the original file.
If you have any questions, please contact the Technology Enhanced Learning Team (Tel@derby.ac.uk)